Charleston, South Carolina


Corporate Profile

The Bank of South Carolina is a state-chartered financial institution with depository accounts insured by the FDIC. The Bank was organized on October 23, 1986, and our first office opened for business on February 26, 1987. It is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Bank of South Carolina Corporation which became effective on April 17, 1995.

The Bank was organized with a commitment to creating a bank and banking philosophy based on personal service, lasting customer relationships, responsiveness and attention to detail in order to serve the Berkeley, Dorchester and Charleston communities as an independent community bank concentrating on individuals and small and medium sized businesses desiring a high level of service. In 1993, the Bank saw an opportunity to develop a community banking office in Summerville by staffing it with local people. In 1994, the Bank recognized a need to establish a Mortgage Origination Department to better serve its customers' needs. In May of 1996, another opportunity presented itself and The Bank of South Carolina opened a Mt. Pleasant banking office, again staffing it with local people. A fourth office was opened in March of 1998 to serve the needs of the West Ashley community. On November 7, 2019, the Bank officially opened its fifth location to serve the North Charleston community and surrounding areas. In June of 2023, the Bank opened it's sixth location on James Island to serve the surrounding island communities.

As The Bank of South Carolina grows, it will continue to assess the needs of its community for future services and locations.

Latest News

Contact Information

Bank of South Carolina Corporation

256 Meeting Street
P.O. Box 538
Charleston, SC 29401
(843) 724-1500

Investor Relations Contact

Eugene H. Walpole, IV

Transfer Agent

Computershare Investor Services
150 Royall Street
Canton, MA 02021
(877) 373-6374

Copyright , © Powered By Q4 Inc.